Websites

Website Production

Domain name registration, web and mail server hosting, WordPress site installation, website design and more.

Webcasting Services

Video and audio broadcast of live events, expos and conferences.

I can create an economical, dynamically changing website for you!

I used to create old school html sites, which were great in their day. Now I recommend the newer Web 2.0 SQL database-driven websites, using a CMS (Content Management System) like WordPress. I install your own WordPress website on your web hosting service. Your WordPress site is expandable and easy to post images and text to, and to update on your own. I can create blogs and discussion forums for you, using open source software and plugins available. For instance, this website is created using WordPress (and it stores all the content on a MySQL database). I tie in services like merchant services or PayPal shopping carts. I add security to websites, like SSL Certification and password-protected directories. I embed Flash movies, MP4 movies, MP3 and 3GP audio on sites.

The new focus these days with websites is content, and being up-to-date, rather than an over-riding emphasis on graphic design. You may have really nice looking graphics on your web site, but if the content is not current, there is no reason for the viewer to visit the site again. The html web site design paradigm may allow for custom graphic design, but a higher skill level is required to update and add to the original web site content. The database approach allows choosing a theme (like a design skin) that is consistent throughout the web pages. The content is easily updated by logging into the database account, and creating a new page or post.

Database driven sites, based on MySQL, WordPress and other types of open source blog software, allow a non-programmer to add their articles, pages, pictures, movies, etc. themselves to their website or blog. This database strategy allows you to log into your account, and write an article, and when you are done, hit the Publish button, and it appears on your site. RSS (reader subscription service) feeds are created automatically, allowing you to receive an email when a new update has been published on the website. This type of website is a much faster, easier and more efficient strategy for putting information out there.

I also design simple, easy-to-navigate sites using Adobe GoLive, Photoshop and other applications. I can set-up your domain name registration, choose a website host and transfer your files to it to publish them on the Internet. I tie in dynamic services, like a database server, PayPal or an e-commerce solution. I offer an inexpensive way to put your website up quickly and easily, and enable YOU to update it with new content!

– Ed Ellsworth

Here are some website projects I produced:

A Fall From Freedom http://afallfromfreedom.org

Odysee TV http://odyseetv.com

EarthViews Productions http://earthviewsproductions.com

Turneffe Preservation http://turneffepreservation.org

Rescued in LA http://rescuedinla.com

Body Mind Morphing http://bodymindmorphing.com

Raw Spirit Festival and Bliss Camp http://blisscamp.us

Maui Retreat http://mauiretreat.com

Kahua Records http://kahuarecords.com

IM 1 Light http://im1light.org

Norstar Unlimited http://norstarunlimited.com

Circle of Light – David Robinette http://circleoflight.us

John Mizelle – http://johnmizelle.com

The Institute for Democracy and Election Integrity http://democracyandelectionintegrity.org

Hale Akua Garden Farm http://haleakuagardenfarm.com

Pali Uli Gardens http://paliuligardens.com

Chaksampa http://chaksampa.org

Old Manali http://oldmanali.com

Happy Medium Productions http://happymediumproductions.net

Slack Key Guitar http://slackkey.net

International Medcom http://medcom.com

Geiger Counter Bulletin http://geigercounter.com

Fukushima Green Action Japan http://fukushima.greenaction-japan.com

Web designer and creator of The Dolphin Trail. dolphintrail.com

Web designer for Hale Akua Garden Farm. haleakuagardenfarm.com

Web designer for Pali Uli Gardens. paliuligardens.com paliuli.net

Web designer for Peter Wallerstein, Rescued In LA. rescuedinla.com

Web designer for Maree Wong, Jewelry Designer. adornmentsforthebodyandspirit.com

Black Rock City LLC Network Administrator, various technical teams. burningman.com

Network Administrator for Center for Citizen Initiatives. ccisf.org

Website administrator for Celebrations of Love. celebrationsoflove.com

Technology Director and website admin for Clear Case Legal. clearcaselegal.com

Web designer for Citizens for Wireless Technology Impacts. ccwti.org

Web designer for Chaksampa, a Tibetan opera and dance company. chaksampa.org

Developed online video testimonials for Center for Non-Violent Communication. cnvc.org

Web consultant of David Ray Griffin site for Ken Jenkins. davidraygriffin.org

Web designer for Donna Hale and the Insite/Out Retreats. donnahale.com

Web designer and video report to Congress for Citizens for Wireless Technology Impacts. energyfields.org

Web designer and producer of Enlightened Films. enlightenedfilms.com

Web designer for Eva Lindberg. evadeva,com

Web designer for The Farallon Islands. farallonesvideo.com

Web designer for Friends of Belize Humane Society. friendsofbhs.org

Web designer for Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht’s sports medicine site. iasm.com

Web designer for Charles Harman. harmanviolins.com

Web designer for Johanna Massage Therapy. johannamassagetherapy.com

Web designer for Kim Weichel’s site. kimweichel.org

Knowledgebase contributor – Mark/Space, Inc. (Missing Sync for Palm OS, Missing Sync for Windows Mobile) markspace.com

Web designer for Elizabeth Kelley. mmagdalene.org

Web designer for Eva Lindberg family. murkipurki,com

Web designer for EarthViews Productions. odyseetv.com

Web designer for Chuck Jessen, of PreFabAds. prefabads.com

Web designer for Prof. Gustawa Stendig-Lindberg. profmagnesium,com

Web designer for Gaia – River Guidess, Gail Orchier. riverguidess.com

Web designer for San Francisco Medical Research Foundation. sanfranciscomedicalresearchfoundation.org

Web designer for Global Peace foundation. globalpeacefoundation.org

Web designer for The Light Party. lightparty.com

Web designer for Karen LaPuma, astrologer and writer. soul-source.org

Web designer for Lori Grace, Sunrise Center. sunrisecenter.org

Web designer for Tulip Kingdom. tulipkingdom.com

Web designer for Tulip Love book. tuliplove.com

Web designer for Tulip Temple. tuliptemple.com

Webmaster for United Nations Association of San Francisco. una-sf.org

Posted many MP4 movies on Google Video, and embedded the code into websites. video.google.com

Web designer for Voice of the Environent. voiceoftheenvironment.org

Web designer for V.O.T.E. Action Committee. voteaction.org

Web designer for Zabit. zabit.net

Websites created (but are no longer current)

Web designer for Geralyn Gendreau, The Awakened Lover site. awakenedlover.com

Web designer for Crystal Skull Foundation. crystalskullfoundation.org

Webmaster/Network Administrator Directory for the Golden Gate National Park dggnp.com

Web designer for Austin Therber, site co-producer of The Enlightened Society. theenlightenedsociety.org

468x60-animated