Website Production

I handle domain name registration, web and mail server hosting, WordPress site installation, website design and more. I take care of all of the details! I also produce video and audio live webcasting of events, expos and conferences.

I can create an economical, dynamically changing website for you! Click for details

Ed_1799 email 600Since the dawn of internet time (Web 1.0), I used to create HTML pages on my computer, then upload the pages and linked files to create websites; which were great in their day.

For several years now, I have recommended using the newer Web 2.0 SQL database-driven website apps, using a CMS (Content Management System like WordPress. When I work with you, I install your own WordPress website on your web hosting service, integrate other services, like Constant Contact and PayPal, and teach you how to use it. Your WordPress site is expandable and easy to post images and text to, and to update on your own. I can create blogs and discussion forums for you, using open source software and plugins available. For instance, this website is created using WordPress (and it stores all the content in a MySQL database). I tie in services like merchant services or PayPal shopping carts. I add security to websites, like SSL Certification and password-protected directories. I embed Flash movies, MP4 movies, MP3 and 3GP audio on sites. Of course standards change, and now I use HTML5 video, which works on all platforms, and no longer needs Adobe Flash Player.

The new focus these days with websites is content, and being up-to-date, rather than an over-riding emphasis on graphic design. You may have really nice looking graphics on your web site, but if the content is not current, there is no reason for the viewer to visit the site again. The html web site design paradigm may allow for custom graphic design, but a higher skill level is required to update and add to the original web site content. The database approach allows choosing a theme (like a design skin) that is consistent throughout the web pages. The content is easily updated by logging into the database account, and creating a new page or post.

Database driven sites, based on MySQL, WordPress and other types of open source CMS software, allow a non-programmer to add their articles, pages, pictures, movies, etc. themselves to their website or blog. This database strategy allows you to log into your account, and write an article, and when you are done, hit the Publish button, and it appears on your site. RSS (reader subscription service) feeds are created automatically, allowing you to receive an email when a new update has been published on the website. This type of website is a much faster, easier and more efficient strategy for putting information out there.

I have also designed simple, easy-to-navigate sites using Adobe GoLive, Photoshop and other applications. I can set-up your domain name registration, choose a website host and transfer your files to it to publish them on the Internet. I tie in dynamic services, like a database server, PayPal or an e-commerce solution. I offer an inexpensive way to put your website up quickly and easily, and enable YOU to update it with new content!

I have produced hundreds of video, web and book projects for various companies and clients. I am a skilled audio and video producer. I do photo and video shoots, audio and video editing, DVD authoring, print and website production, web videos and all the mysterious things that make a website, campaign or project successful.

– Ed EllsworthEnlightened Films website

My Enlightened Films Website
http://enlightenedfilms.com/

My Enlightened Films YouTube Channel
http://www.youtube.com/enlightenedfilms

Here is a link for my Portfolio
http://www.edellsworth.net/portfolio/

Here is a link for website projects
http://www.edellsworth.net/website-projects/

The Dolphin Trail
http://www.dolphintrail.com

Mac-Win Network
http://www.mac-win.net

 

Websites that I create and maintain:

 

These are the websites that I produce for Sunrise Center:

sunrisecenter-org-header

 

Sunrise Center http://sunrisecenter.org
Celebrations of Love http://celebrationsoflove.com
Hale Akua Garden Farm http://haleakuagardenfarm.com
Save Our Bay Save Our Ocean http://saveourbaysaveourocean.org
The Institute for American Democracy & Election Integrity http://trustvote.org

These are the websites that I produce for Animal Fund and EarthViews Productions:

earthviewsproductions-com

 

 

Animal Fund http://animalfund.org

A Fall From Freedom http://afallfromfreedom.com

By All Rights http://byallrights.org

Odysee TV http://odyseetv.com

EarthViews Productions http://earthviewsproductions.com

These are websites that I produced for other clients:

The Oceanic Society http://oceanicsociety.org

Planet Views – Michael Bailey http://planetviews.com

The Light Party http://lightparty.com

Global Peace Foundation globalpeacefoundation.org

The Lord Saint Germaine http://thelordsaintgermaine.com

Close Encounters of the 5th Kind http://closeencountersofthe5thkind.com

Body Mind Morphing http://bodymindmorphing.com

Maui Retreat http://mauiretreat.com

Kahua Records http://kahuarecords.com

Norstar Unlimited http://norstarunlimited.com

Circle of Light – David Robinette http://circleoflight.us

John Mizelle – http://johnmizelle.com

International Medcom http://medcom.com

Geiger Counter Bulletin http://geigercounter.com

Fukushima Green Action Japan http://fukushima.greenaction-japan.com

Maree Wong, Jewelry Designer. adornmentsforthebodyandspirit.com

Black Rock City LLC Network Administrator burningman.com

Center for Citizen Initiatives Network Administrator. ccisf.org

Clear Case Legal Technology Director. clearcaselegal.com

Web designer for Citizens for Wireless Technology Impacts. ccwti.org

Web designer for Chaksampa, a Tibetan opera and dance company. chaksampa.org

Developed online video testimonials for Center for Non-Violent Communication. cnvc.org

Web consultant of David Ray Griffin site for Ken Jenkins. davidraygriffin.org

Web designer for Donna Hale and the Insite/Out Retreats. donnahale.com

Web designer for Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht’s sports medicine site. iasm.com

Web designer for Charles Harman. harmanviolins.com

Web designer for Kim Weichel’s site. kimweichel.org

Knowledgebase contributor – Mark/Space, Inc. (Missing Sync for Palm OS, Missing Sync for Windows Mobile) markspace.com

Web designer for Elizabeth Kelley. mmagdalene.org

Web designer for Chuck Jessen, of PreFabAds. prefabads.com

Web designer for Karen LaPuma, astrologer and writer. soul-source.org

Web designer for Tulip Kingdom. tulipkingdom.com

Web designer for Tulip Love book. tuliplove.com

Web designer for Tulip Temple. tuliptemple.com

Webmaster for United Nations Association of San Francisco. una-sf.org

Web designer for Voice of the Environent. voiceoftheenvironment.org

 

Websites created (but are no longer current)

Web designer and video report to Congress for Citizens for Wireless Technology Impacts. energyfields.org

Web designer for V.O.T.E. Action Committee. voteaction.org

Web designer for Gaia – River Guidess, Gail Orchier. riverguidess.com

Web designer for Geralyn Gendreau, The Awakened Lover site. awakenedlover.com

Web designer for Crystal Skull Foundation. crystalskullfoundation.org

Webmaster/Network Administrator Directory for the Golden Gate National Park dggnp.com

Web designer for San Francisco Medical Research Foundation. sanfranciscomedicalresearchfoundation.org

Web designer for The Farallon Islands. http://farallonesvideo.com

Web designer for Turneffe Preservation http://turneffepreservation.org

Web designer for Rescued in LA – Peter Wallerstein http://rescuedinla.com

Web designer for Friends of Belize Humane Society. friendsofbhs.org

Raw Spirit Festival and Bliss Camp http://blisscamp.us

Web designer for Eva Lindberg family. murkipurki,com

Web designer for Prof. Gustawa Stendig-Lindberg. profmagnesium,com

Web designer for Austin Therber, site co-producer of The Enlightened Society. theenlightenedsociety.org

Web designer for Zabit. zabit.net